Latest Message from the President

Dear Members and Friends,

We are deeply appreciative of your overwhelming support for our 2017 NSW Women Lawyers Achievement Awards and have been absolutely blown away by the flood of nominations received and by the calibre of the Award nominees this year.

We cannot wait to announce the winners of each Award at the Awards Gala Presentation Dinner on Friday, 11 August 2017 at the Grand Ballroom, Doltone House Hyde Park, Sydney where we will be joined by the Honourable Chief Justice Susan Kiefel AC of the High Court of Australia as our guest speaker.  In addition, a Life Achievement award will be presented and Life Membership honours announced.    Please click here to view the announcement of the Finalists.

Change Champion of the Year, sponsored by The College of Law 
Outstanding Law Firm of the Year, sponsored by Watts McCray Lawyers 
Woman Lawyer of the Year, sponsored by Thomson Reuters
Barrister of the Year, sponsored by Carroll & O’Dea Lawyers 
Private Practice Lawyer of the Year, sponsored by the Law Society of NSW
Corporate Counsel of the Year, sponsored by Thomson Reuters 
Community Lawyer or Academic of the Yearsponsored by Department of  Justice
Mentor of the Year, sponsored by Bartier Perry
Rising Star of the Year, sponsored by UNSW Law – Continuing Legal Education

As bookings for the Awards Gala Presentation Dinner are almost at capacity, online registrations have now closed.  Please contact our office with any enquiries and click here to download the event flyer and registration form.

Please ensure that you are signed up to our enews and social media platforms for the latest updates, events and news and share with your friends and colleagues.  Please note – we have a new LinkedIn company page, so please click here to join the conversation!

Lastly, don’t forget to renew your membership as we launch into the new financial year.  If you are not yet a member, now is the perfect time to take up membership and become a part of supporting women in law and the greater legal community. You have a voice so join us in using it!

Kind regards





Holly Lam

Upcoming Events

Friday 11th August 2017
NSW Women Lawyers Achievement Awards 2017
Gala Presentation Dinner
Guest speaker for the  dinner is  The Hon Chief Justice Susan Kiefel AC, High Court of Australia and will be held at the Grand Ballroom, Doltone House Hyde Park, Sydney. Bookings are closed!  Please click here for further details of the Awards, and email our office if you have any enquiries.

Please visit our Event Calendar for further details and registration.