Invitation: ‘Celebrating Women in the Judiciary’



‘Celebrating Women in the Judiciary’

Guest Speaker: The Hon. Justice Ruth McColl AO
6-8pm Thursday 27th February 2014

Union, University & Schools Club of Sydney, 25 Bent Street, Sydney

It is with great pleasure that we acknowledge the achievements of women in law and the following appointments to the bench since our last event in July 2012. 

The Hon Justice Margaret Beazley AO, President of the Court of Appeal
The Hon Justice Helen Murrell, Chief Justice ACT Supreme Court
The Hon Justice Julie Ward, Court of Appeal
The Hon Justice Kathleen Farrell, Federal Court of Australia
The Hon Justice Melissa Perry, Federal Court of Australia
Judge Alexandra Harland, Federal Circuit Court of Australia
Judge Sharron Norton, District Court of NSW
Judge Sarah Huggett, District Court of NSW
Magistrate Carolyn Huntsman
Magistrate Karen Robinson                            
Magistrate Katherine Thompson

Please join us and distinguished guests in celebrating the achievements of these women in the judiciary. Please click here for the registration form and further details.

17 February 2014


Support the organisation that has supported women in law since 1952.

For further information on joining or to renew your membership please contact our office or visit our website.

Click here for the Membership Form.




Who are Australian Women Lawyers (AWL)?

Formed in 1997, AWL is the national body representing and funded by women lawyers associations in Australia. The current AWL Patron is the Honourable Chief Justice Diana Bryant of the Family Court of Australia.

Please feel free to pass this email onto colleagues and ensure they are on our email list for future updates and invitations.

Problems viewing this e-newsletter? Click here to view it online

For more information contact us:

Women Lawyers Association of New South Wales Inc. Po Box R1120 NSW 1225
Ph: 0466 157 087 Fax: 1300 332 183

Copyright ©  Women Lawyers Association of NSW.

Privacy | Disclaimer | ABN 19 092 974 880