Jane Matthews AO


Renée Bianchi


Carolyn McKay, Anne Healey

This Special Project Group will look to establish a scholarship to honour our longstanding patron, the Honourable Jane Mathews AO. This scholarship will align with those issues close to Jane’s heart, being the law, women and First Nations people.  

Law Firm Comparison


Presently vacant

For over 10 years the WLANSW has collected publicly available data about the gender diversity policies and practices of law firms as well as data that evidences whether their women employed lawyers are being promoted to partnership. A report is published that analyses this data. In 2023 this Special Project Group will continue to gather and publish that traditional data, as well as examining new sources of data which can assist with identifying the progress of women lawyers to senior roles in other forms of legal practice such as in-house legal departments.